At IU Kokomo, you will find experienced and qualified faculty who encourage you to grow in both knowledge and skill. The faculty who teach in the M.A.L.S. program are all members of the Indiana University Graduate School Faculty, and most of them have an impressive range of publications in a variety of journals. Dr. Eva White is the director of the M.A.L.S. program.

Graduate Faculty

(An asterisk [*] denotes membership in the University Graduate School faculty with the endorsement to direct doctoral dissertations.)


Richard Aniskiewicz, Christian Chauret, Steve R. Cox*, Robert A. Dibie, Gary E. Dolph*, Kasem K. Kasem*, Marilyn R. Kintzele, Ligaya McGovern*,  Mohammad Z. Meybodi*, Kathy Parkison, David Rink, Dianne Roden*, John M. Ross*, Michael Tulley*, and Earl Wysong*

Associate Professors

Angela Becker, Karl L. Besel, Matthew T. Bradley, Kelly L. Brown, Sharon K. Calhoon, Ann M. Cameron, Dmitriy Chulkov, Kevin M. Clark, Michael S. Finkler,Nancy Greenwood, Mary E. Hansen, Kathryn M. Holcomb, Scott L. Jones,Donna R. McLean, Julie R. Saam, Susan M. Sciame, Julia Tinsley, Linda S. Wallace, Eva Roa White, and Carl Widland

Assistant Professors

Mary P. Bourke, Chris R. Darr,Minda Douglas, Christina A. Downey, Linda S. Ficht*, Melissa M. Grabner-Hagen, Sarah E. Heath, Joe Keener, Joung Yeo Kim*, Andrew M. McFarland, Raul A. Mosley, Patrick M. Motl, Yusuf A. Nur, Masato Ogawa, Amber Reed, Kareem M. Shabana, and Gregory Steel