The JIPAD Mission

The JIPAD Mission

The mission of JIPAD is to advance scientific research, development, and evaluation to enhance the administration of sustainable development goals and policies around the world. It also advances the preparation scholars and individuals for public management careers as well as enabling current and future public leaders to develop skills necessary to address challenges posed in public management, administration in nongovernmental organizations (NGOs), governance, policymaking, implementation, and organizational effectiveness. By developing the knowledge, skills, and attitudes needed for principled management of public and nonprofit related organizations, JIPAD provides the foundation for our practitioners to practice life-long learning and to become the future leaders and administrators in government and NGOs-related organizations in our local, state, regional, national, and global communities. In JIPAD, we value rigorous academic research, engaged teaching and learning, professionalism, and leadership.

The JIPAD Editorial Board

The JIPAD Editorial Board is comprised of the directors of JIPAD's offices and other staff representing JIPAD's divisions. A primary goal of the Editorial Board is to ensure that JIPAD content reflects the breadth of new knowledge and understanding to the fields of public management, business, related interdisciplinary issues, research, development, and evaluation. The Editorial Board recommends article ideas, reviews draft articles for content and clarity, and helps shape JIPAD policies.

Members of Editorial Board

Professor Naranjan Pati Rowan University, USA
Dr. Nicholas Awortwi Institue of Social Studies, Netherlands
Professor Sisay Asefa Western Michigan University, USA
Professor Mark Swilling Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Professor Toyin Falola University of Texas, Austin, USA
Dr. Jones O. Aluko Babcock University, Nigeria
Dr. Philip Osei University of the West Indies, Jamaica
Professor Josephine Msangi University of Namibia, Namibia
Dr. Kealeboga Maphunye Independent Electorial Commission of South Africa
Professor Emmanuel Otu Indiana University Southeast, USA
Professor Adigun Agbaje University of Ibadan, Nigeria
Professor Jombo Umeh California State University, East Bay, USA
Dr. Sharifah Alatas University of Kebengsaan, Malaysia
Professor Kelechi Kalu The Ohio State University
Professor Ismo Lumijarvi University of Tampere Finland
Dr. Matthew Bradley Indiana University Kokomo, USA
Professor Felix Alalade Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria
Professor Isidor Walliman University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Dr. Edwin Ijeoma University of Pretoria, South Africa
Professor Oladimeji Aborisade University of North Carolina, USA
Dr. Albert Assibey-Mensah Kentucky State University, USA
Dr. Gete Zeleke Consultant for World Bank, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Dr. Leonard Gadzekpo Southern Illinois University, USA
Professor Lemmy Akuma Grambling State University, USA
Professor John Nengel University of Jos, Nigeria