Diversity Committee

The Diversity Committee consists of a faculty member from each academic school, staff, and students who meet once a month.  Spring 2014 meetings will be held on the first Wednesday of each month at 3:00pm in Havens room in the Main Building.  All meetings are open to the public.
The purpose of the Diversity Committee is to review and recommend faculty employment policies concerning diversity issues, make recommendations to promote and maintain cultural diversity among faculty members, and make recommendations to promote recruitment and retention of minority students.
  • Maria Ahmad - Committee Chair
  • Mohammad Almalag - School of Sciences
  • Hamad Almofeez - Graduate Student Representative
  • Amanda Bagwell - Student Representative
  • Sarah Covington - School of Nursing
  • Carol Freeman - Student Representative
  • Sarah Heath - School of Humanities and Social Science
  • Jacqueline Johnson - Student Representative
  • Precious Majors - Admissions Representative
  • Donna McLean - School of Humanities and Social Science
  • Yusuf Nur - School of Business
  • JR Pico - School of Humanities and Social Science
  • Stephanie Pratt - School of Nursing
  • Bev Ringeisen - Staff Council Representative
  • Kelli Servizzi - School of Education
  • Ashlee Shoaff - Disability Services Representative