Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to search

Student Government Association
Student government provides leadership opportunities with three branches of government from which to serve. Leaders are exposed to various experiential learning opportunities, from budgeting co-curricular activities and interpreting constitutions to leadership retreats and social networking. These out-of-the-classroom learning opportunities enhance each student's academic experiences, while shaping well-rounded individuals.

Executive Branch

President - Bailey Troutman
Vice President - Hannah Bourne
Vice President Student Union Board - Caitie Perkins
Vice President Student Athletics & Wellness Board - Brooke Runyon
Vice President Cougar Advocates for Diversity - Flor Valdes

Legislative Branch

Senate President
Hannah Bourne

Senate Review Committee Chair


President Pro Tempore



Senate Finance Committee Chair



Student Activities Treasurer
April Wheeldon


Courtney Cole
Andrew Fields
Allison Hopkins
April Wheeldon

Judicial Branch

Chief Justice

Associate Justices


Audra Dowling
2300 S. Washington Street
Kelley Student Center, Room 210G
Kokomo, Indiana 46904-9003
Phone: 765-455-9203
Fax: 765-455-9537

SGA Application and Resources

Funding of Student Organizations

Student groups wishing to receive funding from student activity funds must be registered with the Office of Student Life through IUKLife. IUKSGA Senate has the responsibility of funding registered student organizations. For information that may help you with your request, refer to IUKSGA Bylaws, Title X, Section 4. Campus Club and Organization Appropriation Policies.

Budget Request Form

Please submit a completed Budget Request Form for all new items your organization would like considered. All budget requests must be done online.

Transfer Request Form

Please submit a completed Transfer Request Form if you are wishing to reallocate funds from one line item to another (within the same fiscal year).

Last updated: 07/27/2017