Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to search

Faculty and Staff


Chancellor’s Award:

The Chancellor’s Diversity Excellence Award is awarded for endeavors that promote diversity at Indiana University Kokomo.  Support for diversity, which includes aspects such as ethnicity, age, gender, socioeconomic status, disability status, national origin, religion, sexual orientation, and veteran status, is a top goal for IU Kokomo. A plaque and $1,000.00 cash prize will be awarded for programs or activities that:

    • Develop new ways to increase Academic Excellence and Student Success among diverse students.
    • Attract, support, and retain diverse students, faculty, and staff.
    • Enhance connections and partnerships with diverse communities that facilitate educational attainment. 
    • Prepare students to compete in a global economy. 
      • Previous Recipients:
      • Sarah Heath 2011
      • Karla Stouse 2012
      • J.R. Pico 2013
      • Donna McLean 2014
      • Christine Taff 2015
      • Ligaya McGovern 2016 
      • J.R. Pico 2017
Last updated: 08/14/2017