IU Kokomo alumni serve as leaders in a wide variety of professions, from education to nursing, and from business to medicine and law. IU Kokomo recognizes these exceptional alumni through the alumni association, college, campus, and school alumni awards. 

Teachers of Distinction

2018 Teachers of Distinction

2018 Recipients

  • Nicole McDorman
  • Joshua Spencer
  • Amber Reed
  • Kelly Tuberty

Read about the Recipients

2017 Teacher of Distinction

2017 Recipients

  • Tiffani (Bonifant) Barnes
  • Michelle Brown
  • Carrie Kelly
  • Tammy Paul
  • Misti Sukle

Read about the Recipients

Nurses of Distinction

2020 nurses of distinction

2020 Awardees

  • Raymond Candelaria
  • Ronda McKay
  • Trina Phillips-Nelson
  • Whitney Shepherd
  • Julie Smith

Read about the Awardees

2018 nurses of distinction

2018 Awardees

  • Sarah Hodapp-Bevington
  • Sharmaine Ellison
  • Margaret R. “Peggy,” Faulkner
  • Ruth Kain
  • Jo Ellen Scott

Read about the Awardees

Alumni Hall of Fame

2018 hall of fame

2018 Honorees

  • Greg Aaron
  • Elizabeth Douglass
  • Kylie Groover
  • Shane Simmons
  • John Smith

Read about the honorees

Business Persons of Distinction

2019 Business Persons of Distinction

2019 Recipients

  • Nathan Kring
  • Annette Russell
  • Scott Voorhis

Read about the recipients


IUAA Volunteer Leadership Award

2020 Sharmaine Ellison

2020 Recipient

  • Sharmaine Ellison

Read about the recipient